It’s time Georgia voters make their voices heard Advanced voting begins today!


DAWSON COUNTY, Ga. – For months Republican and Democrat candidates up and down the ballot have spoken loudly about their campaigns. Starting today (Oct. 12) the voters in Georgia begin to speak when Advanced Voting begins.

Advanced voting will continue Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. until Oct.30. Voters wishing to vote on Saturday may do so on Oct, 24 from 9 a.m. 4 p.m. All Saturday and advanced voting will take place at the Dawson County Elections and Voter Registration Office, 96 Academy Avenue.

There is also an official absentee ballot drop box where voters can drop off absentee ballot applications and/or ballots without leaving their cars. The red drop box is located outside the Elections Office and is properly labeled and video monitored.

Election Day is Nov. 3 when all Dawson County precincts will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The following is the official ballot:

For President of the United States

(Vote for One)

Donald J. Trump – President (Incumbent) Republican

Michael R. Pence – Vice President (Incumbent) Republican

Joseph R. Biden – President Democrat

Kamala D. Harris – Vice President Democrat

Jo Jorgensen – President Libertarian

Jeremy “Spike” Cohen – Vice President Libertarian


For United States Senate

(Vote for One)

David A. Perdue (Incumbent) Republican

Jon Ossoff Democrat

Shane Hazel Libertarian


For United States Senate (To Fill the Unexpired Term of Johnny Isakson, Resigned)

(Vote for One)

Al Bartell Independent

Allen Buckley Independent

Doug Collins Republican

John Fortuin Green

Derrick E. Grayson Republican

Michael Todd Greene Independent

Annette Davis Jackson Republican

Deborah Jackson Democrat

Jamesia James Democrat

  1. Wayne Johnson Republican

Tamara Johnson-Shealey Democrat

Matt Lieberman Democrat

Kelly Loeffler (Incumbent) Republican

Joy Felicia Slade Democrat

Brian Slowinski Libertarian

Valencia Stovall Independent

Ed Tarver Democrat

Kandiss Taylor Republican

Raphael Warnock Democrat

Richard Dien Winfield Democrat


For Public Service Commissioner (To Succeed Jason Shaw)

(Vote for One)

Jason Shaw (Incumbent) Republican

Robert G. Bryant Democrat

Elizabeth Melton Libertarian


For Public Service Commissioner

(Vote for One)

Lauren Bubba McDonald, Jr. (Incumbent) Republican

Daniel Blackman Democrat

Nathan Wilson Libertarian


For U.S. Representative in 117th Congress From the 9th Congressional District of Georgia

(Vote for One)

Andrew Clyde Republican

Devin Pandy Democrat



Leave a comment

Back to Top