Freeze warning in effect for north Georgia tonight


The National Weather Service in Peachtree Corners has issued a freeze warning beginning at 11 p.m. today and lasting until 10 a.m. Friday for north central, northeast, northwest and west central Georgia for the following counties, Dawson, Lumpkin, White, Dade, Walker, Catoosa, Whitfield, Murray, Fannin, Gilmer, Union, Towns, Chattooga, Gordon, Pickens, Floyd, Bartow, Cherokee, Forsyth, Hall, Polk, Paulding, Cobb, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Carroll, Douglas, South Fulton, DeKalb, Heard, Coweta, Fayette, Clayton, Troup and Meriwether. The warning also includes the cities of Calhoun, Dahlonega, Cleveland, Rome, Cartersville, Gainesvile, Marietta, Atlanta, Lawrenceville, Carrollton, Douglasville, East Point, Decatur, Newnan and Peachtree City.

Sub-freezing temperatures in the lower 30s are expected with temperatures falling as low as the 20 in higher elevations.


Leave a comment - Dedicated to serve the needs of the community. Provide a source of real news-Dependable Information-Central to the growth and success of our Communities. Strive to encourage, uplift, warn, entertain, & enlighten our readers/viewers- Honest-Reliable-Informative.

News - Videos - TV - Marketing - Website Design - Commercial Production - Consultation

Search - Citizen Journalists - A place to share “Your” work. Send us “Your” information or tips - 706.276.NEWs (6397) 706.889.9700

Back to Top