Fausett will return for second term on Board of Commissioners

Election 2018

Sharon Fausett

DAWSONVILLE, Ga. — Qualifying ended at noon today (Friday, March 9). The field is now set for the May 22 General Primary election.

District 1 Dawson County Commissioner Sharon Fausett and Will Wade, the at-large commissioner on the Board of Education, can breathe a little easier today. Both candidates were assured of a return to their respective positions today when no other candidate qualified.

Tim Satterfield

The County Commission District 3 post, where incumbent commissioner Jimmy Hamby chose not to seek another term, will have two candidates, however. Former Deputy Fire Chief Tim Satterfield will campaign for the post. He will face Scott Allen.

District 3 Board of Education member Karen Armstrong will also face a challenge from Joe Stapp, a psychotherapist who is running for the first time.

The state level race has incumbent District 9 State Representative Kevin Tanner (R), of Dawsonville, pitted against Mark Hajduk, of Cumming.

Scott Allen


 Fetch Your News is a hyper local news outlet that covers Dawson, Lumpkin, White, Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Union, Towns and Murray counties as well as Cherokee County in N.C. If you would like to follow up-to-date local events in any of those counties, please visit us at FetchYourNews.com




FetchYourNews.com - Dedicated to serve the needs of the community. Provide a source of real news-Dependable Information-Central to the growth and success of our Communities. Strive to encourage, uplift, warn, entertain, & enlighten our readers/viewers- Honest-Reliable-Informative.

News - Videos - TV - Marketing - Website Design - Commercial Production - Consultation


FetchYourNews.com - Citizen Journalists - A place to share “Your” work. Send us “Your” information or tips - 706.276.NEWs (6397) 706.889.9700 chief@FetchYourNews.com

Back to Top